PSSA Flag
The Parker and Seal Sailing Association

Skip Navigation Links
Home
About the PSSAExpand About the PSSA
Events/ralliesExpand Events/rallies
For sale/wantedExpand For sale/wanted
PhotosExpand Photos
ArticlesExpand Articles
Forum
Links

You are here: Skip Navigation LinksHome > Events/rallies > Previous years > 2010

2010 events and rallies

Click on the event name for more details.

There is an area on the Forum for further details and discussions of each event.

Date Event Area Organiser
Sun 7th Feb AGM - Portland National Ken Surplice
Sun 28th Feb Pre-launch lunch - The Rising Sun, Warsash Solent Peter Lowry
Sat 13th Mar Launch Dinner - RNSYC Lowestoft Eastern John Dinwiddy
Fri 2nd - Sun 4th Apr Easter rally - Premier Marina, Portsmouth Solent Peter Lowry
Sat 17 Apr Shakedown rally - Ryde Solent Peter Lowry
Sat 1 - Mon 3 May Bank Holiday - Folly Inn, Ocean Village or Shamrock Quay Solent Peter Lowry
Sat 15 May Fareham, followed by Spring Tide rally to Rye Solent Phil & Carol Walden
Sun 16 -Fri 21 May  Clifford Miller
Sat 29 - Sun 30 May Keyhaven SC (prov), followed by Half term cruise - Weymouth, Lyme Bay Solent Ken Surplice
Mon 31 May - Fri 4 Jun Peter Lowry
Sat 5 Jun Round the Island Race - Yarmouth/Cowes National Sailing Sec
Fri 11 - Sun 13 Jun IOW Rock Festival Solent Phil & Carol Walden
Wed 16 - Fri 18 Jun Midweek rally - Chichester, Emsworth Solent John Coyle
Sat 19 Jun Beaulieu rally Solent Geoff Turner
ISC Round the Island race Island Sailing Club
Sat 26 Jun Poole area mystery tour Poole Stephen Drew
Sat 3 Jul Wootton Creek, IOW Solent Ken Surplice
Sat 17 - Sat 31 Jul Possible cruise in company National
Sat 7 Aug Newtown River barbeque, IOW Solent Barbara Forster
Mon 9 - Tue 10 Aug Midweek rally - Medina & Portsmouth Solent Martin Hopton
Sat 28 - Mon 30 Aug East Head, Chichester; Portchester, Portsmouth Solent Tim Reeder
Sat 28 - Mon 30 Aug Walton & Frinton YC Eastern Ann Shepperdson
Sat 11 Sep Trafalgar Wharf, Portchester Solent Martin Hopton
Sat 25 Sep Newport, IOW Solent Phil & Carol Walden
? Sep Picnic Lunch at Arne,Poole Harbour Poole
Sat 2 Oct Impromptu rally Solent Peter Lowry
Sun 21 Nov Laying up lunch Solent Peter Lowry

Members are reminded that they and their guests participate in PSSA events entirely at their own risk - see section 18 of the PSSA Constitution (at the back of the annual handbook) .