PSSA Flag
The Parker and Seal Sailing Association

Skip Navigation Links
Home
About the PSSAExpand About the PSSA
Events/ralliesExpand Events/rallies
For sale/wantedExpand For sale/wanted
PhotosExpand Photos
ArticlesExpand Articles
Forum
Links

You are here: Skip Navigation LinksHome > Events/rallies > Previous years > 2014

2014 events and rallies

For latest updates of this year's events, please check the forum

Date Event HW BST Organiser
Sat 8th Feb Annual General Meeting, Bristol Michael Mead
Sat 22nd Mar Early Season Lunch, Gosport S & J Roy
Sat 12th Apr Early Bird Rally, Cowes 10:40 P Lowry
Launching Dinner, Tollesbury Cruising Club Chris Neale
Sat 19th Apr Easter Rally, Ocean Village Southampton with Eling Creek outing 14:30 Clifford Miller
Sat 3rd May Yarmouth and the Folly Inn 15:00 Tim Reeder
Sat 17th May Ryde 16:00 Graham Ebb
Sat 24th May Half Term week Lymington / Poole David Bamber
Sat 7th Jun Timbrells Quay, Beaulieu 19:20 S & J Roy
Sat 14 Jun Royal Victoria Yacht Club, Wootton Creek 13:00 Linda Vacher
Sat 21st Jun JPM Round the Island race
Sat 28th Jun Newtown Creek 13:20 Steve Drew
Sat 5th Jul PSSA Round the Island Race, Lymington to Cowes 05:03 Nigel Walbank
Hamble River upstream dinghy BBQ 17:40 Ken Surplice
Sat 19th Jul Fareham SMBC BBQ 19:08 P & C Walden
July/August Impromptu Rallies. Possible cruise week
Sat 2nd Aug Bembridge 16:16 P Lowry
Sat 9th Aug reserve date for Round the Island race
Sat 23rd Aug Bank Holiday Rally, Chichester Harbour 11:07 Tim Reeder
Sat 30th Aug Eastern Rally, Royal Harwich Yacht Club Chris Neale
Sat 13th Sep Wooton Creek: Last Night of Proms 15:26 Mike Slade
Sat 4th Oct Cowes 20:48 Jeremy Parsons
Sun 23rd Nov Laying up lunch P & C Walden

Committee meetings: 11 Jan, 26 Apr, 11 Oct

Members are reminded that they and their guests participate in PSSA events entirely at their own risk - see section 18 of the PSSA Constitution (at the back of the annual handbook).