PSSA Flag
The Parker and Seal Sailing Association

Skip Navigation Links
Home
About the PSSAExpand About the PSSA
Events/ralliesExpand Events/rallies
For sale/wantedExpand For sale/wanted
PhotosExpand Photos
ArticlesExpand Articles
Forum
Links

You are here: Skip Navigation LinksHome > Events/rallies > This year

2017 events and rallies

Date Event HW BST Organiser
Sun 5th Feb Annual General Meeting, CBYC Cardiff Geoff Turner
Sat 11th Mar Launching Lunch, Osborne View Hill Head   Julie & Stephen Roy
Fri 14th-Mon 17th Apr Easter rally 15:13 Peter Lowry
Sat 29th-Sun 30th Apr Bembridge and Emsworth 14:14 David Bamber
Sat 27th-Mon 29th May Newtown or Keyhaven, Poole 13:10 Denis Brophy
Thu 1st-Sun 4th Jun Jazz Festival, Newport IOW 18:08 Julie Stanley
Sat 3rd-Sun4th Jun East Coast Summer Rally, River Deben 08:45 Anne & Dennis Kell
Sat 3rd Jun PSSA Round the Island race (Cowes to Bembridge) 07:41 Nigel Walbank
Sat 10th Jun IOW Rock Festival, Newport 12:54 Peter Lowry
Sat 17th Jun Newtown Creek 17:42 Julie & Stephen Roy
Sat 24th Jun Ryde (Mardi Gras) 12:08 Graham Ebb
Sat 1st Jul Beaulieu
Also ISC Round the Island race
18:33 Steve & Di Drew
Sat 15th Jul Portchester SC 16:20 Chris Prowse
Sat 29th Jul Up River rally, Hamble 16:10 Michael Mead
Sat 12th Aug Newport: The Bargeman's Rest 15:12 Graham Ebb
Sat 26th-Mon 28th Aug RVYC club racing open event 15:07  
Sat 2nd Sep Bembridge 09:45 Paul & Sarah Ryan
Sat 9th Sep Last Night of the Proms, RVYC 14:09 Linda Vacher
Sat 7th Oct Cowes 13:04 Jeremy Parsons
Sat 14th Oct IOW Bus, Beer and Walks weekend, Newport 07:36 Ade Lumb
Sun 19th Nov Laying Up Lunch   Peter Lowry

Members are reminded that they and their guests participate in PSSA events entirely at their own risk - see section 18 of the PSSA Constitution (at the back of the annual handbook).