The Parker and Seal Sailing Association

Skip Navigation Links
About the PSSAExpand About the PSSA
Events/ralliesExpand Events/rallies
For sale/wantedExpand For sale/wanted
PhotosExpand Photos
ArticlesExpand Articles

You are here: Skip Navigation LinksHome > Events/rallies > This year

2018 events and rallies

Date Event HW BST Organiser
Sat 24 Feb AGM, Chichester Yacht Club Graham Ellison
Sat 17 Mar Launching Lunch,The Cormorant, Portchester ,Fareham   Stephen & Julie Roy
Fri 30 Mar - Mon 2 Apr Easter Rally 11.22 Peter Lowry
Martin Watson
Thu 5 Apr Eastern Area Early Season Dinner, Alama Inn, Harwich   Chris Neale
Sat 14 Apr Early Bird Rally 11.15 Paul & Sarah Ryan
Sat 5 - Mon 7 May Spring Bank Holiday Rally Littlehampton to Itchenor 15.36 David Bamber
Sat 19 May Hamble Rally 15.05 Michael & Jenny Mead
Sat 26 - Mon 28 May May Bank Holiday. Keyhaven, Christchurch, Weymouth 10.00 Peter Lowry
Wed 30 May - Sun 3 Jun Jazz Festival Newport 12.41 Julie Stanley
Sat 9 Jun PSSA Round the Island race 08.18 Nigel Walbank
Sat 9 Jun East Coast Summer Rally Blackwater.Overnight in Brightlingsea   Anne & Dennis Kell
Sat 30 Jun Mardi Gras & Boules Trophy Ryde 13.43 Graham Ebb
Sat 7 Jul Beaulieu Rally
ISC Round the Island race
06.03 Steve & Di Drew
Sat 14 Jul Gosport Cruising Club Rally   Peter Lowry
Stephen Roy
Sat 4 Aug Newtown Creek 17.04 Stephen & Julie Roy
Sat 11 Aug Island Harbour 11.58 Paul & Donna Gray
Sat 25 - Mon 27 Aug East head, Chichester to Bembridge 11.46 Martin Watson
Early Sep East Coast Autumn Rally   TBC
Sat 1 Sep Illuminated Carnival Ryde 15.47 Ade & Pam Lumb
Sat 8 Sep Last Night of The Proms Royal Victoria Yacht Club   Linda Vacher
Sat 6 Oct Autumn Rally Cowes   Jeremy Parsons
Sat 13 & Sun 14 Oct Beer,Bus & Walking event Newport 14.39 TBC
Sun 18 Nov Laying up Lunch   Peter Lowry

Members are reminded that they and their guests participate in PSSA events entirely at their own risk - see section 18 of the PSSA Constitution (at the back of the annual handbook).